Naked Windows are No Longer

We finally installed blinds in the living room!  Weeeeee!

To add texture, I decided to hang some valances.  After a lot of thinking, I decided to make smooth valances instead of ruffled ones.  I got my inspiration from this Etsy Shop.  Here are before and after shots.

Before

Before

After

After

Feel free to ignore the sooty fireplace and the basket of cat toys.

Anyhow, I used Dwell Studio’s Bella Porte in Charcoal.  It’s my favorite fabric.  If you like it, too, you can order it at fabric.com.  In a little bit, I’m going to post directions for making a valance like the ones pictured above.

Please leave a comment.

