Photo Filter

What do you all think of using a digital photo filter?  I like the look of them in certain pictures; they can make a photo look uniform.  Consider this picture I took on Saturday:

IMG_3944The above is the untouched picture. I then added a cooling filter and I rotated the image because it was slightly crooked.  Here’s how it looks now:

IMG_3944I do like the yellow in the original photo, but I like how uniform the picture looks with the cooling filter.  What do you think?  Do you like to use photo filters?

2 thoughts on “Photo Filter

  1. I prefer the first one but it really depends on what you are looking for. The first one looks more inviting and active where the second looks cold and stagnant. I like how you have taken the same picture and portrayed two different feelings with such a simple change.

Please leave a comment.

