Brown Butter Snickerdoodle Cookies

In case you’ve never heard of snickerdoodle cookies, it’s a sugar cookie rolled in a cinnamon-sugar mixture.   They are one of my favorite cookies and I recently found a recipe that puts a yummy spin on them.

IMG_2492Behold!  Brown Butter Snickerdoodle Cookies!  For the recipe, head over to Ambitious Kitchen.

A few notes:

  1. I was impatient, so instead of refrigerating my dough for 3 hours (or overnight as some commenters suggested),  I put my dough in the freezer for an hour and a half.  Afterward, I let the dough thaw for about 30 minutes.
  2. After the dough thawed, it was a little crumbly.  I just made cookies with similar dough a few weeks ago and those cookies turned out delicious so I was not afraid.
    IMG_2484
  3. The dough rolled into balls just fine.  I baked the cookies for 13-14 minutes.
    IMG_2486

The brown butter gives the cookies a delicious nutty flavor.  I will definitely be making these again.
IMG_2491_copyI hope you had a wonderful weekend.

Please leave a comment.

