It’s Still Not Spring

So, I’m still waiting for spring to arrive so I can go out and take pictures and work in my garden.  Winter does not want to leave this year.  March of last year was so warm and green.  Take a look.

 

March 25, 2012. My lovely husband was mowing.  And look at the green grass!

March 25, 2012. My lovely husband was mowing. And look at the green grass!

March 25, 2013.  Snow.  Enough said.

March 25, 2013. Snow. Enough said.

Where is spring?!  You’re probably wondering “Why do you take pictures of your yard on random days?” I have my reasons.

Anyway, I want my flower garden to be lush and full this year.  Buying full-grown flowers can be expensive, so I decided to grow my own!

IMG_2097

Here’s what I planted:

Left to right: Bachelor’s Buttons, Lupine, and Sweet Pea.  I bought seeds and bulbs for other flowers too, but I’ll plant those directly in the ground in another month or so.

I hope spring has begun wherever you are!

Please leave a comment.

