Bedroom Makeover and End of Autumn

Autumn is soon coming to an end.  The days are getting shorter and shorter.  Look at this.  The top picture was taken outside my front window at 5pm on June 27th.  The below picture was taken at 5pm today.

Slide1

It’s okay; spring will be here before we know it, right?  Right?!

Anyway, I’m excited because the fabric I ordered for the bedroom curtains will be here tomorrow.  I bought 16.5 yards of Premier Prints fabric for only $97!

Fabric

Premier Prints Gotcha Twill Storm

I don’t really want to make curtains for the bedroom, but I decided to because 1.) I couldn’t find decent curtains for anything less than $50 per panel.  $50 per panel x 3 windows = $300.  No way I’m paying that.  And 2.) I couldn’t find a print I was really happy with.  So I’m making my own.  I also just ordered this bedding:

BeddingAnd I’m still trying to decide on a paint color for the bedroom walls.  I think I have it narrowed down to two:

Paint_2

Paint_1

Any thoughts?  In case you can’t tell, I’m planning on a gray, white, green color scheme and I’ll probably throw in pops of orange.   I’m hoping to have the bedroom far enough along by the end of December to share pictures with you.

Stay tuned and don’t let the short days get you down (if you’re in part of the world where there’s not much daylight).

7 thoughts on “Bedroom Makeover and End of Autumn

    • Thanks for your vote! I love gray walls as well. The problem is that basically every other wall in our house is some kind of shade of gray so we’re trying to mix it up a bit for our bedroom. So I’m looking for a greenish-gray (it still should be in the “gray family”, I think).

  1. love the concept! never would have thought to put those colors together but it sounds like it will rock! i also think that the gray is the better option!!! and GO MONEY SAVING!! bet that u saved a bunch making your own and the nice thing about making your own is YOU GET TO CHOOSE what you get to look at everyday!! LOVE THIS! Hope to see the end results soon!! 😀

Please leave a comment.

