Living Room Color Scheme Part II

A few months ago I wrote this post about the color scheme in my living room.  I was no longer happy with the throw pillows I had made and wanted to make new ones.  Here’s the original pillows:

Original throw pillowsI finally found fabric that I liked (and it was on sale for only $3.50 per yard!) so I made new pillows.
IMG_1590Slide1I think they look so much better!

We’re getting ready to start working on our bedroom.  We’ve lived in our house for a year and have not done one thing to the bedroom because we’ve been so focused on other rooms.  We’re going to paint the ceiling and walls, get new bedding, and hang new pictures.  Eventually I’d like to get new lamps and a nice area rug, but those things will have to wait.  I’ll share pictures of our progress along the way.

One thought on “Living Room Color Scheme Part II

Please leave a comment.

