Checking In

I finally finished painting my bathroom and I’m exhausted.  What a day!

6am: Wake up
7am-7:45am: Sit in traffic
7:45am-4:15: Work
4:15pm-5pm: Sit in traffic
5pm: Eat dinner
5:30pm-10:30pm:  Sand and paint bathroom
10:30am-10:45pm: Clean up and clean paint off hands/nails
10:45pm: Get in bed. Check blog

By the way, this is the first time I’ve painted a bathroom and painting underneath and behind the toilet?  Not fun at all!

I will share before and after pictures of the bathroom in a few days.  I need to hang some pictures and do some touch up work first.  In the meantime, check out this picture I took yesterday.

Any idea what kind of bird this is?  Its wingspan was at least 3.5 feet.

This weekend I plan to finish sanding the antique table I am restoring.  After much thought, lots of time standing in the stain aisle at Home Depot, and reading articles, blogs, and advice, I have finally settled on a finish.  I hope to share pictures of this project in the next week or two.

I hope you had a wonderful 10/11/12!

Please leave a comment.

